I discovered this change this morning, and was surprised. I'm just curious about the meaning of this reputation loss :
-5 User was removed
Thanks for your enlightenment.
It simply means that a user is no longer on the site (their account was removed by request or by violating site rules). When an account is removed, so are the votes the user has cast, be it upvotes or downvotes.
Read more on meta.so, What does "user was removed" mean and why did my reputation change because of it?.